HG 1/144 Tallgeese III

I’m never fully airbrush painting another 1/144 scale ever again. Too much effort for the result.

Filled seamlines (poorly), sharpened horns, fully painted, panel lined. Masking this thing was a PAIN.

It’s left leg (it’s left, not yours) is actually kinda messed up. The soft plastic inside the thigh where the ball joint fits into is very loose. Partially my fault, but yeah, it doesn’t really stay in place.

Gold for horns, thrusters and whip.

Did I mention that masking this guy for painting was a pain in the ass? It comes out of the box FULLY MOLDED IN WHITE. Which is a good thing for painting, but OMGWTFBBQ the parts are quite small and masking is hard work. Like I said, never fully painting a 1/144 kit ever again. I’ll topcoat, but full paint? Leave me out of that. Not to say that Tallgeese III isn’t cool. It’s quite nice, but bit small for the effort I put into it. I’ll give this a 7/10.

This entry was posted by rxsiu.

3 thoughts on “HG 1/144 Tallgeese III

  1. You can blame bandai for being lazy ass f_-kers, but I think the leg is fine, since the pics greatness covered it up

    BTW the metalic blue and Gold beam whip^^

  2. Pingback: Time Flies « RX-Siu

  3. Pingback: HGUC Rezel Commander [Stylized Camouflage] « RX-Siu

Leave a Reply

